We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Voters from the Commonwealth, British Overseas Territories and Crown Dependencies

Citizens of Commonwealth Countries, British Overseas Territories and Crown Dependencies living in the United Kingdom can vote in all elections provided they fulfil a residency requirement.

In order to vote Commonwealth Citizens need to fulfil a residency qualification, requiring them to have leave to enter or remain in the United Kingdom.

Exact details of the residency qualification can be checked with the Electoral Commission or the Local Elections Office as detailed on the "Register to Vote" page.

return to the main voting page @ www.windsorlibdems.org.uk

Commonwealth Flag 2013

Commonwealth Countries within the European Union

Cyprus, Malta GC

Other Commonwealth Countries

Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam,

Cameroon, Canada, Dominica, Fiji Islands**, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana,

India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mozambique,

Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & The Grenadines,

Samoa, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland

Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, Zambia, Zimbabwe**.

**Citizens of Fiji and Zimbabwe retain their voting rights despite the countries having been suspended from the Commonwealth.

British Overseas Territories

Anguilla, Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory,

British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar,

Montserrat, Pitcairn Island, St Helena and dependencies (Ascension Island and Tristan da Cunha)

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Sovereign base areas Cyprus, Turks and Caicos Islands.

Crown Dependencies

Isle of Man, The Channel Islands (including Jersey, Guernsey, Sark, Alderney, Herm and the other inhabited Channel Islands).

Electors should check the information on this page with the Electoral Commission or their local Elections Office before acting on it - Page last revised September 2021